Relationship Breakdown

So me and my boyfriend broke up. It is probably one of the hardest things ive ever dealt with. He broke up with me and surprise surprise it was mainly because of my weight.

His exact words were “Your weight makes you extremely unattractive, aspects of your personality need to change and you need to be go out drinking more. Maybe if you lose weight the rest will follow. If you can make those changes ill take you back”

Just let that settling in for a minute….

I never felt more low or bad about myself in my life 😦

Now that ive had a few weeks to process everything that happened, i refuse to let this affect my life anymore. I have never felt more determined to make a change, for me and no one else.

Imagine the one person that is suppose to have your back no matter what, suppose to lift you up when you are down and suppose to love you unconditionally and then dumps you in one of the harshest ways possible.

So since the break up I’ve been trying to get my life back on track. Ive gone back to college part time and taking up new hobbies.

Time is a great healer and although I felt so low at the start I feel so much better now.

Im not sure what i hoped to get out of this post but I guess if anyone is going through something similar i would say hold on, life gets better and eventually you will wonder what you ever saw in that person.

Any advice is always welcome!

Gabs x

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Tobi awoyemi says:

    Sorry you went through a rough patch. You are beautiful just the way you are… Never forget that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gabrielle says:

      Thanks so much Tobi 😊 really appreciate that

      Liked by 1 person

  2. marisundays says:

    How wonderful for you that you are taking action for yourself. Needless to say, you are better off without a person who could not appreciate you for you. Best wishes for positive changes that will lead to a terrific future.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gabrielle says:

      Thanks so much!!! Things definitely get better as time goes by. 😊

      Like

Leave a comment